I’m A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here Betting Preview

Roy The Boy previews the 15th series of I’m a Celebrity Get Me Out of Here and he is backing boyband member George Shelley to win the competition at 9/2.

Boy Bander George Fits the IACGMOOH Profile Nicely

Ten contestants in this year’s I’m a Celebrity Get Me Out of Here have been named and, while it’s safe to say there will be some late arrivals (an additional three are being reported in the press), it’s also safe to say the winner will come from this batch of ten.  No winner of this series, which dates back to 2001, have been ‘latecomers’.

A brief synopsis of previous results show. 

  • Five of the 14 previous winners have been pop stars (or enjoyed a brief spell of notoriety as a singer/performer).
  •  Ten of the previous winners have been male.
  • Soap stars have a very poor record with just two previous winners.
  • An actor (non soap opera) has never won this show.
  • There have been several American contestants and also former politicians.  Neither genre has produced a winner.
  • Five previous winners have been aged 26 and less. Four winners aged 27-37, one aged 38-48 and four 49+
  • Londoner’s and people from Essex have won half of the 14 series.

Laying those facts over the top of this year’s contestants and the money clearly falls on George Shelley.  The ‘Union J’ boy-band member is one of just two contestants in their twenties; the other being soap actress (Hollyoaks) Jorgie Porter.

The list of previous ‘I’m a Celebrity’ winners 

2014                 Carl Fogarty                 Motorbike Racer            49         Lancashire

2013                 Kian Egan                     Pop Star                       33         Ireland

2012                 Charlie Brooks (F)      East Enders                  31         Hertfordshire

2011                 Dougie Poynter            Pop Star                       23         Essex

2010                 Stacey Solomon (F)    X-Factor/Pop                21         London

2009                 Gino D’Acampo          Breakfast TV/Chef         33         Italian

2008                 Joe Swash                    East Enders                  26         London

2007                 Chris Biggins               Kids TV                        58         Southampton

2006                 Matt Willis                   Pop Star                       23         London

2005                 Carol Thatcher (F)      Journalist                      52         London

2004                 Joe Pasquale                Comedian                     43         Essex

2003                 Kerry Katona     (F)     Pop Star                       23         Cheshire

2002                 Phil Tufnell                   Sportsman                    36         London

2001                 Tony Blackburn            DJ                                58         Surrey

Recommended Bet:

2 points win  George Shelley to win the series at 9/2 with Betfred and Coral